

ASHG/Charles J. Epstein Trainee Awards for Excellence in Human Genetics Research

ASHG congratulates all the semifinalists and finalists for the **2019 ASHG ASHG/Charles J. Epstein Trainee Awards for Excellence in Human Genetics Research.** These merit-based awards honor excellence in research conducted by trainees and recognizes highly competitive abstracts submitted and presented at the ASHG Annual Meeting. The Awards Committee will evaluate the finalists' presentations at the ASHG Annual Meeting in Houston, Texas, and will determine six winners.

Predoctoral	Postdoctoral
Finalists	Finalists
Michelle Dow, University of California, San Diego	Muhammad Ansar, University of Geneva
Won-Seok Lee, Baylor College of Medicine	Diana Cousminer, Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Sigurgeir Olafsson, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute	Beryl Cummings, Broad Institute
Joseph Park, University of Pennsylvania	Ashish R. Deshwar, The Hospital for Sick Children
Katherine Rhodes, University of Chicago	Linda Kachuri, University of California, San Francisco
Saori Sakaue, Osaka University	Siddhartha Kar, University of Cambridge
Joshua Scott Weinstock, University of Michigan School of	Ning Liu, Baylor College of Medicine
Public Health	Chelsea Lowther, Massachusetts General Hospital
Manar Zaghlula, Baylor College of Medicine	Wei Zhou, Broad Institute
Xinyuan Zhang, University of Pennsylvania Perelman Schoo	
of Medicine	
Semifinalists	Semifinalists
Marcus Alvarez, David Geffen School of Medicine, UCLA	Musaddeque Ahmed, University Health Network
Arianna Anzmann, Johns Hopkins University School of	Carmen Amador, University of Edinburgh
Medicine	Brunilda Balliu, University of California, Los Angeles
Renae E. Bertrand, Baylor College of Medicine	Gillian Belbin, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Sarah E. Brnich, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill	Christos Chatzinakos, Harvard Medical School/ McLean
Ryan Collins, Broad Institute	Kathryn Demanelis, University of Chicago
Katerina Gawronski, University of Pennsylvania Perelman	Yi Han, University of Southern California
School of Medicine	Pamela Sara Elbaz Head, National Human Genome Research
Jian Hu, University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of	Institute
Medicine	Jie Hu, Brigham and Women's Hospital and Harvard Medical
Paul W. Hook, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine	School
Justin Lakkis, University of Pennsylvania	Peter Joshi, University of Edinburgh
Yu-Chung Lin, University of Toronto	Kevin Keys , University of California, San Francisco
Pamela Dee-Ana Lurie, Baylor College of Medicine	Fumin Lin, Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Andrew Reid Marderstein, Weill Cornell Medicine	Yafei Lyu, University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of
Rebecca Meyer-Schuman, University of Michigan	Medicine
Zhen Miao , University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of	Layan Nahlawi, Northwestern University
Medicine	Chloe Robins, Emory University School of Medicine
Kiana Mohajeri, Massachusetts General Hospital	Marco Savarese, Folkhälsan Research Center
Juba Nait Saada, University of Oxford	Debora Sobreira , University of Chicago
Nathan Nakatsuka, Harvard Medical School	Jun Wang, Baylor College of Medicine
Aparna Nathan, Harvard Medical School	Xiaoliang Wang, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Manon Oud, Radboudumc	Florian Wuennemann, Montreal Heart Institute
Marta Pérez Alcántara, University of Oxford	Weichen Zhou, University of Michigan Medical School
Evan Udine , Icahn School of Medicine, Mt. Sinai Hospital	